Green Bay Cricket Association, a 100% non-profit sports organization dedicated to promote the development of the sport cricket among youth, women and men in and around Green Bay through education, organization and competition. 


Witha bunch of folks who enjoy playing cricket for fun started with as few as 20players back in 2000. This group played the sport anywhere they could find aspot including Tennis Courts, Soft Ball Diamonds, Basket Ball Courts and Soccerfields etc. This cricket enthusiastic community has grown year after year andas of today, we have grown to around 160 players. These players areparticipating from different geographic locations of Northeast Wisconsinincluding Green Bay, Appleton, Oshkosh, Fond du lac, Manitowoc, Marinette, TwoRivers and etc.  Currently we are tryingto maintain the balance between going hard core with professional cricket andstreet cricket (gully cricket) by playing with hard tennis ball for 20 overs aside.

Toovercome the challenges like lack of dedicated cricket playground, playingcricket in soccer field damaging the existing fields (push back from parkdepartments), injuries with in-consistent run space and muddy pitches, waittimes for playground availability, play with several ground restrictions, nojunior/youth/women leagues, lack of cricket awareness in the community, noofficial entity to represent cricket community and voice its opinion and lackof governance in place for competitive leagues and tournaments, Green BayCricket Association (GBCA) was officially founded in 2012 as a non-profitorganization.

 Our Mission

  • Be an official entity to represent Cricket communityand voice its opinion and concerns with state and other regulatory authorities.
  • Make cricket as a game that can be enjoyed as a familyat all levels – Youth, Women, senior leagues etc in our community.
  • Establish and maintain governance to play competitiveleagues and tournaments in our area.
  • Promote and increase cricket awareness in Green Bayand fox valley region to have Cricket added to the sporting tradition in thearea.


 President Vice President
 Shahul Azad
 Harsha Shiva
 Secretary Treasurer League Director
Kaniyout Ranjan JesuratnamDhakshinamoorthy Duruvan  Deepak Ahuja

 Board of Directors

 Shahul AzadHarsha Shiva Kaniyout Ranjan Jesuratnam Mohamed Shajahan
 Sridhar SubramaniamDeepak Ahuja
Jay PatelDhakshinamoorthy Duruvan

Honorary Board Members

 Damodhar Shankar Jeremey Cress Rama Rimmalapudi